Pre-orders Now Open! 

Pre-orders are now open through Velvet Blue Music at!

I designed these (along with Spencer Robens Designs) for the liner notes junkies out there. Lyrics are included in all three formats, and it was a goal to match the old-school production aesthetics in the music with clean and simple design. 

Of course, I have to mention producers (and magnificent music men) Gideon Klein and Gabe Klein, along with Josee Weigand-Klein, Hannah Sorrells-Tyler, Carl Larson and Chris Taylor for making this record so lovely. (They're all in the liner notes!) I can't wait to share the entire project with you!

New single Dream Explorer out now 

Here is a link page to the first single from my new record. 

And go here to watch the teaser for Dream Explorer.

"['Dream Explorer' is] a hushed, lovely folk number with a quietly moving melody." - Bandcamp, New and Notable

"Delicately chill... stripped-back and intimate... Taylor’s soft vocal [is] warmly reminiscent of Adrianne Lenker as she weaves a gentle tale of longing to be seen... Taylor reaches into her upper register to deliver the emotional mother lode." - Up To Hear Music

"Dream Explorer will conquer your ears, minute by minute... quite a pleasant feeling." - Zone Nights

"Flamenco-style finger-picked guitar and cinematic strings that contrast brilliantly. The vocals have [so] much identity and are well-sung." - Lefuturewave

Small Sounds Press Issue 2 

From Velvet Blue Music, the second issue of Small Sounds Press is available for pre-order. My new song ‘Dream Explorer’ is on the CD sampler and you'll get to hear it before the digital release if you pre-order here.

From VBM:

Small Sounds Press – Issue 2 – PRE-ORDER (these will ship out in Feb.) Issue 2 is packed w/ great stuff. Feature interview w/ Ronnie Martin. Interviews with TW Walsh and Adam Neubauer. A story about Richard Swift by Matt Hopper, and extended classic record reviews from Ben Heywood, Ed Harbour, Jamey Bozeman, and Gileah Taylor. + other stuff.  The sampler cd that comes with it contains a bunch of unreleased / exclusive tracks.